Palms (Deftones, Isis) Sets Album Date & Debuts Song - Idol Threat: Warning Shots at the Mainstream


Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Palms (Deftones, Isis) Sets Album Date & Debuts Song

Palms, the project featuring Deftones frontman Chino Moreno, Jeff Caxide, Aaron Harris and Bryant Clifford Meyer (former members of defunct post-metal band Isis) will release their self-titled debut on June 25th via Ipecac Records.  They’ve been working on new music during breaks in Moreno’s schedule over the past year, with Harris handling mixing duties and all of the band members serving as producers.  Chino recently released an unmastered version of their track "Tropics" which you can stream below. It actually sounds a lot like a mellow Deftones track which isn't that surprising considering who's involved. Stay tuned to Idol Threat for future updates.

No comments:

Post a Comment