"Phoning It In" a FREE Hydra Head Sampler - Idol Threat: Warning Shots at the Mainstream


Wednesday, July 21, 2010

"Phoning It In" a FREE Hydra Head Sampler

I know ya'll been dying for some free music so let's get right to it. Hydra Head Records may charge an assload for shipping but they have an insane (albeit hipster-accused) roster. You don't have to take my word for it however cuz Hydra Head is releasing this nifty little compilation/sampler so you can hear for yourself. You can find tracks from Oxbow, a 15 minute song from the Pyramids/Nadja collaboration, a track from the new Hayaino Daisuki EP I put up for download a while back and a track from post-Discordance Axis band Gridlink. And if you liked any of the tracks from the new Harvey Milk album I streamed they're offering "I Know This Is No Place For You" for free on this comp as well. There's actually an insane amount of sick ass free music here so cop this quick and hopefully you'll get exposed to new artists and future purchases. The download link can be found after the tracklist:

Track List

  1. Oxbow + Philippe Thiphaine - "Coalking" From Songs for the French (5:46)
  2. Daughters - "The First Supper" From "s/t" (3:18)
  3. Bohren & Der Club Of Gore - "Unkerich" From Dolores (5:31)
  4. Knut - "Calamity" From Wonder (1:43)
  5. The Austerity Program - "Song 27" From Backsliders and Apostates Will Burn (4:04)
  6. Pyramids With Nadja - "Another War" From Pyramids With Nadja (15:27)
  7. Helms Alee - "Lionize" From Lionize/Truly 7" (2:45)
  8. Hayaino Daisuki - "Ghosts of Purgatory" From The Invincible Gate Mind of the Infernal Fire Hell, or Did You Mean Hawaii Daisuki? (2:43)
  9. Harvey Milk - "I Know This Is No Place For You" From A Small Turn of Human Kindness (5:07)
  10. La Gritona - "Tony Alamo" From Demasiado Tonto Para Los Ninos Listos. Demasiado Listo Para Los Ninos Tontos (4:38)
  11. Stephen Brodsky - "Here In Spirit" From Here's to the future (5:54)
  12. Jodis - "Continents" From Secret House (7:27)
  13. Nihill - "Mundus Subterreanus" From Krach (5:16)
  14. Cave In - "Retina Sees Rewind" From Planets of Old (2:30)
  15. Kayo Dot - "II. Whisper Ineffable" From Coyote (11:13)
  16. Keelhaul - "THC for One" From Keelhaul's Triumphant Return to Obscurity (3:34)
  17. Clouds - "New Bombs" From B Chuggas May Be Logging (2:08)
  18. Xasthur - "UNTITLED 4/05" From 2005 Demo (7:02)
  19. GridLink - "Amber Gray" From Amber Gray (1:06)
  20. Greymachine - "Wasted" From Disconnected (8:43)
  21. Bergraven - "Hunger" From Till Makabert Vasen (7:08)
  22. Torche - "UFO" From Songs For Singles (2:01)
Download Here: Hydra Head Sampler: Phoning It In

No comments:

Post a Comment