Aesop Rock - The Blob [FREE Download] - Idol Threat: Warning Shots at the Mainstream


Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Aesop Rock - The Blob [FREE Download]

Aesop Rock’s last official solo release was 2012’s Skelethon. In 2013 he released an album as The Uncluded with Kimya Dawson, and just last year released another Hail Mary Mallon album titled "Bestiary" with fellow MC Rob Sonic and DJ Big Wiz. Now Aesop is back with a solo release, though it's not the type of release you would expect from the legendary wordsmith. The Blob is a release of compiled instrumentals that's just over 30 minutes long. The Rhymesayers signee uploaded this mix to SoundCloud and has also made the mix available as a free MP3 download for those that weren't fortunate enough to pick up the CD version on his recent Bestiary Tour. Aes Rock has this to say about the release:

“The Blob is 32 minutes of beats & sounds that have otherwise been orphaned by their hell-bound father. It is largely unmixed and occasionally offensive. James Lynch played bass on the one that sounds like an elf orgy. Allyson Baker played guitar on the last one. Mastered by Joey Raia.”

Download the mix here:

No comments:

Post a Comment